h1

40 Words, More Or Less

January 20, 2009

So the #7things meme wasn’t enough? We weren’t sufficiently embarrassed that when @smuttysteff did her list, she found 131 things (here and there)? The pain of tagging (and then prodding, pleading, and cajoling seven friends into doing the same) wasn’t sufficiently burning?

Apparently not. Yesterday I was tagged by @MamitaMojita. Now she seems like someone I’d gladly have a few mojitos with, any time the opportunity arose. Or could be created. Did I say gladly? I meant: giddily. But she invite me out for drinks? No. Instead she tagged me to answer a 40-item questionnaire. Well, not as much fun, Florida-girl! And it’s really only a 39-item questionnaire, since #15 is mysteriously missing. But…okay. I’m in. Rules: Only 1-word answers. Admission: I cheated a little. I squished some words together. That’s okay, right?

1. Where is your cell phone? recharging

2. Your significant other? @vmason

3. Your hair? highlighted

4. Your mother? toaking

5. Your father? bellowing

6. Your favorite thing? enthusiasm

7. Your dream last night? incomprehensible

8. Your favorite drink? martini

9. Your dream/goal? polygamy

10. What room you are in? office

11. Your hobby? kungfu

12. Your fear? indifference

13. Where do you want to be in 6 years? happiness

14. Where were you last night? training

16. Muffins? tasty!

17. Wish list item? immortality

18. Where you grew up? South

19. Last thing you did? taichi

20. What are you wearing? BOLD

21. Your TV? nonesuch

22. Your pets? eight

23. Friends? fawesome

24. Your life? larger

25. Your mood? deluged

26. Missing someone? yes

27. Car? MINI

28. Something you’re not wearing? watch

29. Your favorite store? WholeFoods

30. Your summer? Ibiza

31. Like someone? considerably

32. Your favorite color? blue

33. When is the last time you laughed? now

34. Last time you cried? yesterday

35. Who will resend this? Cthulhu

36. One place that I go to over and over? Funkytown

37. One person who emails me regularly? spammers

38. My favorite place to eat? Japan

39. Why you participated in this survey? @MamitaMojita

40. What are you doing tonight? training

It’s often said that Twitter has cliques. I think it’s more truly said that humanity has cliques. But let me do my part here to include some new folks in the mix. I tag: @drlenna @IdaRose @ShellBell4 @lynnelle @legin @omgiwillkillyou @atsirhc
Y’all let me know when you’re done, and I’ll link to your answers here.

2 comments

  1. Are you kidding? With that kind of awesome Mami-Marketing, you can do anything you *want*. Great answers. My favorite? Funkytown.


  2. #35 and #36 are my favorites!

    I’ll let @atsirhc know she’s been tagged 😛



Leave a Reply

